First BizBash Boston Readers' Choice Awards: You Picked Mike Amado, Erin McEvoy, Bryan Rafanelli, and More

November 11, 2011, 9:40 AM EST

Edna Dratch-Parker, Bryan Rafanelli, Linda Matzkin, and Kristan Fletcher

Photos: Courtesy of winners

The winners of our inaugural Readers’ Choice Awards were announced during an award presentation at the first BizBash Boston Expo on Thursday at Fenway Park. Readers were first invited to nominate local event professionals in nine categories, then later vote on the finalists through our interactive voting site. The winners are:

Association/Nonprofit Planner of the Year
Erin McEvoy, Boston Bruins Foundation

Caterer of the Year
Lyndsay Picciano, Fairmont Copley Plaza

Corporate Event Planner of the Year
Kristen Smith, The Boston Beer Company

DJ of the Year
Mike Amado, Entertainment Specialists

Event Designer of the Year
Linda Matzkin, Hopple Popple

Event Producer of the Year
Bryan Rafanelli, Rafanelli Events

Publicist/PR Executive of the Year
Kristan Fletcher, Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Social Event Planner of the Year
Edna Dratch-Parker, EFD Creative – Event Planning and Design

Venue Manager of the Year
Lizbeth Tate Brown, Fairmont Battery Wharf

Your email inquiry will be sent to 3 venue