First BizBash Florida Readers' Choice Awards: You Picked Randazzo, Leon, Utley, More

April 13, 2011, 12:12 PM EDT

The winners of our inaugural Readers’ Choice Awards were announced during an award presentation at the BizBash Florida Expo on Tuesday at the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward County Convention Center (and tweeted live at @BizBash_News). Readers were first invited to nominate local event professionals in 10 categories, then later vote on the finalists through our interactive voting site. The winners are:

Association/Nonprofit Event Planner of the Year
Alyssa Ramos, Latin Builders Association

Caterer of the Year
Frank Randazzo, Creative Tastes Catering

Corporate Event Planner of the Year
Susan Renneisen, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

DJ of the Year
Ross Bielejeski, Rock With U Entertainment

Event Designer of the Year
Ingrid Adolphs, The Event Production Company

Event Producer of the Year
Aileen Mand Schaked, Festival of Chocolate

Lighting Designer of the Year
Greg Utley, Bay Stage Lighting

Publicist/PR Executive of the Year
Natalie Leon, Nat-PR

Social Event Planner of the Year
Shannon Wilson, Table 6 Productions

Venue Manager of the Year
Gary Ressler, The Historic Alfred I. DuPont Building

Your email inquiry will be sent to 3 venue