EVENT INTELLIGENCE

From the Masterplanner Editor: What Are the Biggest Threat Dates for 2018 and 2019?

When choosing a date, avoid conflicts with major events such as the Academy Awards, World Series, or Election Day.

By Leslee Komaiko February 2, 2018, 7:02 AM EST

New York City Marathon

Photo: Scott McDermott

At BizBash, we often hear horror stories about an event that was scheduled on the wrong date. As a service to event planners, BizBash is sharing the most important “threat dates” from its conflict resolution calendar, Masterplanner, for 2018 and early 2019. Pin this to your virtual refrigerator and keep checking Masterplanner for a list of upcoming major events—fund-raisers, award shows, premieres, conferences, and festivals—in New York and Los Angeles.

Sunday, February 4, 2018: Super Bowl LII
Friday, February 9, 2018: Winter Olympics Opening Ceremonies
Wednesday, February 14, 2018: Valentine's Day
Friday, February 16, 2018: Chinese New Year
Monday, February 19, 2018: President's Day
Sunday, March 4, 2018: 90th Academy Awards
Sunday, March 11, 2018: Daylight Savings Time Begins
Saturday, March 17, 2018: St. Patrick's Day
Sunday, March 18, 2018: Los Angeles Marathon
Friday, March 30, 2018: Passover Begins
Sunday, April 1, 2018: Easter
Saturday, April 7, 2018: Passover Ends
Sunday, April 22, 2018: Earth Day
Saturday, May 5, 2018: Cinco De Mayo
Sunday, May 13, 2018: Mother's Day
Tuesday, May 15, 2018: Ramadan Begins
Monday, May 28, 2018: Memorial Day
Thursday, June 14, 2018: Ramadan Ends
Wednesday, July 4, 2018: Independence Day
Monday, September 3, 2018: Labor Day
Sunday, September 9, 2018: Rosh Hashanah Begins
Tuesday, September 11, 2018: Rosh Hashanah Ends
Monday, October 8, 2018: Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 23, 2018: World Series Begins
Wednesday, October 31, 2018: Halloween
Sunday, November 4, 2018: New York Marathon
Sunday, November 4, 2018: Daylight Savings Time Ends
Tuesday, November 6, 2018: Election Day (with some exceptions)
Sunday, November 11, 2018: Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018: Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, 2018: Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018: Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019: New Years Day
Monday, January 21, 2019: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Sunday February 3, 2019: Superbowl LIII
Thursday, February 14, 2019: Valentine’s Day
Sunday, February 24, 2019: 91st Academy Awards

To subscribe for more local conflict information in New York or Los Angeles, visit Masterplanner online or follow it on Facebook.

Your email inquiry will be sent to 3 venue