M.P.I. Southern California Chapter Installs New Board

By Alesandra Dubin June 30, 2010, 12:20 PM EDT

The 2010 Meeting Professionals International Southern California chapter's installation dinner took place June 24 at the Marina Del Rey Marriott. The group used the evening to thank 2009-2010 chapter volunteers and install new board members for the 2010-2011 year. Here are the chapter's newly installed board members, as well as the award recipients:

Board Members
Vice president of education: David Anderson
Special events director: Laura Bergersen
Monthly program director: Elizabeth Brazil
Intercom editor: Jerry Cowart
Immediate past president: Michael Dominguez
Director of marketing, publications, and advertising: Melissa Dyck
Director of public relations/media: Paulette Fontanez
President-elect: Judi Froehlich-Pascoe
Director of professional development: Maureen Gehle
Director of member recruitment: Christine Hartman
Director of special education projects: Robert Hatfield
Executive director: Debbie Hawkins
Vice president of communications: Nick Joseph
Director of fund-raising: Mariles Krok
Vice president of leadership development: Beverly Laing
Vice president of membership: Steve McCleave
President: Audra Narikawa
Director of awards and recognition: Nicole Newman
Director of member care: Katie Rogers
Vice president of finance: Larissa Schultz

Award Recipients
Planner of the year: David Anderson
Supplier of the year: Maureen Gehle, Classic Party Rentals
Chapter leader of the year: Beverly Laing, ConferenceDirect
Past president’s award: Andrea Michaels, Extraordinary Events
Lois K. Hauser service award: Marc Berkowicz, California Association of Realtors
Rising star of the year: Elicia Magana, West Los Angeles College
Shining star of the year: Patrice Bradshaw, the Boeing Company
President’s award: Carlos Murillo, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Sign up for the BizBash Daily - stay current with the event industry.
Your email inquiry will be sent to 3 venue