Connect Marketplace is Where Events Business Gets Done.
Connect Marketplace isn't just any conference—it's your gateway to unlimited opportunity. Secure your spot!

BizBash Chicago Readers' Choice Awards: Voting Is Now Open

Collectionitemimage 11835

BizBash has announced the event and meeting professionals who have been named as finalists in our Chicago Readers’ Choice Awards. This group of nominees across 13 categories—including Fund-Raising Event Planner of the Year, Entertainment Act of the Year, Corporate Event Planner of the Year, Event Designer of the Year, and Venue Manager of the Year—was endorsed by industry peers in a call for nominations that recognize individual contributions to the greater New York-area event and meeting industry.

Voting closes on Monday, November 12, and the winners will be announced at the BizBash IdeaFest Chicago at the Merchandise Mart on Wednesday, November 14. To cast your vote, visit  

And the finalists are…

Association Event Planner of the Year:

Kristina Tarantino, Portland Cement Association
Marie Scimeca, Steel Tank

Caterer of the Year (In-House):
Connie Bolle, Culinary Landscapes
Glenn Bateman, Museum of Science and Industry

Caterer of the Year (Off-Premise):
Cindi Webber, Jewell Events Catering
David Bunte, Food For Thought Enterprises
Matthew Green, Cork Catering & Special Events
Tiffany Williams, Jewell Events Caterer

Corporate Event Planner of the Year:
Hanson Ansary, Global Management Services, Inc.
Pattie Monahan, Chicago is…
DJ of the Year:
DJ Rock City, DJ Rock City
Jordan Vandesteene, DJ Jordan V
Howard Wallach, A-Z Entertainment, Ltd.
Megan Taylor, Fig Media

Entertainment Act of the Year:
Arlen Music Productions
City Lights Orchestra
Maggie Speaks
Stitely Entertainment

Event Designer of the Year:
Bridget Johnson, Kehoe Designs
Cheryl Brockmann, A Party Apart
Deborah Weisenhaus, Art of Imagination
Jeff Foster, Event Creative
Korbi Bare, AgencyEA
Rishi Patel, Heffernan Morgan Ronsley
Sharon Ringiér, Sharon Ringiér Events

Event Producer of the Year:
Chad Jackson, Chad Jackson Events
David St. Martin, AgencyEA
Dionne Williams, D. Williams Public Relations Group
Morgan Mullins, Revel Global Events
Yvonne McNair, CSEP, Captivate Marketing Group

Fund-Raising Event Planner of the Year:
David Oshinski, Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Douglas Adolph, Alzheimer’s Association
Elizabeth Wypasek, Chicago Gateway Green
Jeremy Hilborn, Chicago House
Maryilene Blondell, ALS Association Greater Chicago Chapter

PR Professional of the Year:
Britt Roehm, Edible Ink PR
Kimberly Eberl, Motion PR
Lauren Larson, Wagstaff Worldwide
Mary Doyle, Zapwater
Michelle Molise, Molise PR

Reality Show Event Planner of the Year:

Ally Vitella, Franco Vitella Catered Affairs
David Tutera, David Tutera
Samantha Goldberg, Samantha Goldberg & Company
Shawn Rabideau, Shawn Rabideau Events & Design

Social Event Planner of the Year:
Ali Phillips, Engaging Events by Ali, Inc.
Candace Polk, Glitz Event Design
Kelly Cavanaugh, Clementine Custom Events
Michelle Durpetti, Michelle Durpetti Events
Rachel Schwanz De Marte, Rachel De Marte Events
Sharokina Pazand, Citygirl Weddings & Events

Venue Manager of the Year:
Bill Van Berschot, Chicago Union Station
Cheryl Garrett, Loft on Lake
Marley Bellwood, River East Art Center
Sebrina Williams, Museum of Science and Industry

Page 1 of 81
Next Page