First BizBash Chicago Readers' Choice Awards: You Picked Rick Cosgrove, Rita Gutekanst, Amanda Puck, and More

Photos: Courtesy of the winners

The winners of our inaugural Readers’ Choice Awards were announced during an award presentation at the BizBash Chicago Expo on Tuesday at the Merchandise Mart (and tweeted live at @BizBash_News). Readers were first invited to nominate local event professionals in 10 categories, then later vote on the finalists through our interactive voting site. The winners are:

Association/Nonprofit Planner of the Year
Erin Dahl, Lincoln Park Zoo

Caterer of the Year
Rita Gutekanst, Limelight Catering

Corporate Event Planner of the Year
Noelle Provencial, Groupon

DJ of the Year
Carey Smolensky, Mobile Music Interactive Entertainment

Event Designer of the Year
Rick Cosgrove, AgencyEA

Event Producer of the Year
Justin Jacobson, Platinum Events

Lighting Designer of the Year
Dennis Remer, Frost

Publicist/PR Executive of the Year
Amanda Puck, XA, The Experiential Agency

Social Event Planner of the Year
Anthony Navarro, Liven It Up Events

Venue Manager of the Year
Linda Kingsley, Museum of Science and Industry

More in Local Venues & Destinations