FREE Webinar: 'Immersive Experiences Unveiled'
Join us for a FREE webinar, 'Immersive Experiences Unveiled,' on July 25.

BizBash Toronto Readers' Choice Awards: Voting Is Now Open

BizBash has announced the event and meeting professionals who have been named as finalists in our Toronto Readers’ Choice Awards. This group of nominees across 11 categories—including Fund-Raising Event Planner of the Year, Entertainment Act of the Year, Corporate Event Planner of the Year, Event Designer of the Year, and Venue Manager of the Year—was endorsed by industry peers in a call for nominations that recognize individual contributions to the greater Toronto event and meeting industry.
Voting closes on Thursday, May 17, at 11:59 p.m., and the winners will be announced at BizBash Celebrates Toronto Events at the Sony Centre for the Performing Arts on May 22. To cast your vote, click here.
And the finalists are …

Caterer of the Year (In-House):

-Domenic DeAngelis, Renaissance Banquet & Special Events Centre
-Angelo Fernandes, Metro Toronto Convention Centre
-Duff Lampard, Westin Harbour Castle
-Kathy Lee, Berkeley Events and Venue
-Tony Longo, INK Entertainment
-Kelly Morgan, Holiday Inn Toronto-Markham
-Carlo Parentela, Capitol Event Theatre & Chateau Le Jardin
-Anne Yarymowich, Art Gallery of Ontario

Caterer of the Year (Off-Premise):

-Sebastien Centner, Eatertainment Special Events & Catering
-David D’Aprile, 10tation Event Catering
-Onar Daoud, Friday Halal Catering
-Russell Day, Daniel et Daniel
-Jayne Dunsmore, Jayne's Gourmet Catering
-Jamie Kennedy, Jamie Kennedy Kitchens
-Lindsay Klein, The Food Dudes Inc.
-Toben Kochman, Toben Food by Design
-Edgardo Spano, Seventh Heaven Event Catering
-Stefanie Tortorella, The Salt and Pepper Catering Co.

Corporate Event Planner of the Year:

-Joanna Cody, Bell Canada
-Karen Cornelius, TD Securities
-Lisa Gaudier, CTV Inc.
-Jennifer Laughlin, Macquarie Private Wealth
-Alexandra Petrini, BMO Bank of Montreal

DJ of the Year:

-Piers Baker, Third From the Sun
-Michael Coombs, Michael Coombs Entertainment
-Danny Floh Back, DJ Floh Back Productions
-Paul Gagnon, Yo! Jamz
-Jian Magen, Magen Boys Entertainment

Entertainment Act of the Year:

-Bob DeAngelis
-God Made Me Funky
-Mega Magic
-Swing Shift Big Band
-The Incredible BORIS

Event Designer of the Year:

-Eric Aragon, Solutions with Impact
-Leslee Bell, Decor & More
-Nisha Chandra, Nisha Chandra Events
-Jeffery Crawford, Mode Function Event Design
-Craig Gruzd, Designing Trendz
-Penni Holdham, Display Connection
-Aaron Kaufman, 5th Element Events
-Scott Koch, Spinradius
-Paras Mehta, Design2Decor

Event Producer of the Year:

-Carlton Aylett, Krista Slack + Aylett
-Jordan Benson, bb Blanc
-Lina Dhingra, karmaPRO Entertainment Group
-Billy Hennessey, Oxford Beach
-Barbara Hershenhorn, Party Barbara Co.
-Joel Hock, Solutions With Impact
-Denise Jones, Jones & Jones Productions Ltd.
-Page Magen, Magen Boys Entertainment
-Justin Poy, The Justin Poy Agency
-Jeffry Roick, McNabb Roick
-Anne Thornley Brown, Executive Oasis International

Fund-Raising Event Planner of the Year:

-Dayna Bleeman, Princess Margaret Hospital
-Natasha Borota, The Michael "Pinball" Clemons Foundation
-Jessica Diniz, Sunnybrook Foundation
-Nicola Dufficy, The Word on the Street Toronto
-Lindsay Grange, Rethink Breast Cancer
-David Leonard, Walrus Foundation
-Kate Maynard, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Toronto
-Jennifer Zimmerman, The National Ballet of Canada

PR Professional of the Year:

-Annette Borger, Integral Communications
-Debra Goldblatt-Sadowski, Rock-It Promotions
-Audrey Hyams-Romoff, OverCat Communications
-Natasha Koifman, NKPR
-Kris Menon, Your Brand Integrated Marketing Communication
-Lexi Pathak, Faulhaber PR
-Lorraine Quartaro, Solutions With Impact
-Diana Spremo, Spremo Communications

Social Event Planner of the Year:

-Carla Abramovici, Trade Sensation Events
-Elisabeth Araujo, Salute! Home Events
-Kathleen Nakonechny, McNabb Roick Events
-Sabrina Nicosia, Perfectionista Events Inc.
-Tara O'Grady, Bliss Events
-Liz Wanless, Great Events

Venue Manager of the Year:

-Nancy Beaton, Massey Hall
-Anna Di Carlo, Andrew Richard Designs Events
-Mike Gill, The Carlu
-Gillian Hoff, Design Exchange
-Liz Moore, Berkeley Events and Venue
-Mary Patrick, Dave and Buster's
-Robert Rosset, Liberty Grand Entertainment Complex

Page 1 of 696
Next Page